top of page

Halloween/Carnival outfit ideas | hair loss edition

If you got it, flaunt it right? I am all about using my hair loss for great outfits during parties like Halloween and Carnival! As most of you probably know, I am Dutch, and where I live it is not very common to really celebrate Halloween. However, I still wanted to write a post about Halloween outfit ideas for us with hair loss!


Anyway, back to the post. I asked some of you in my Instagram stories to give me your best Halloween outfit ideas when you have hair loss! I must be honest; I really had no idea who to put in here, so I am happy I got a lot of great suggestions! I did some research online, but please let me know if I got something wrong. Let’s get into it!


1. Aang



In 2019 I was Aang for Carnival! Although that was not Halloween, it can still be an option for you! I do not often purchase clothes specifically to dress up, so I wore one of my red dresses together with yellow socks…and of course the arrow on my head. It was a great night, people were very enthusiastic…one even asked if I shaved my hair off to be the Avatar ;).






2. Okoye


Okoye appears in the movie Black Panther! Ebony shows us how we can recreate the make-up look and she absolutely killed it! Watch the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xkI64k46LxQ




3. Maleficent



I mean, just look at Zaralena…no more explanation why Maleficent would be a good choice needed right?











4. Hellraiser


@Abaldleo nailed (no pun intended ;)) this outfit… She even superglued the nails! I am impressed.


5. Ex Machina


Ready to be the AI robot “Ava” from Ex Machina for Halloween?


6. Nebula


Nebula is a character from Marvel Comics and appeared in The Avengers.


7. Voldemort


Voldemort is a character from Harry Potter.


8. Thanos


From Marvel Comics, I would like to introduce you to Thanos! He is also a central figure in the “Infinity Saga” from Marvel movies.


9. Ancient one


This is a fictional character in comics from Marvel Comics. In the comics it is a man, the mentor of Doctor Strange. In the movie “Doctor Strange” the character is portrayed by a woman.


10. Agent 47


This character is from the movie “Hitman: Agent 47”.


11. Kratos


Kratos appears in the game “God of War” where he became a main character.


3. One punch man | Saitama


He is the strongest superhero, and I would watch out for him, as he can murder you with one punch.


4. Imperator Furiosa


Imperator Furiosa appears in the movie Mad Max: Fury Road.


5. Mr. Clean


Of course, we cannot forget Mr. Clean! I just found out Mr. Clean is Mr. Propre in the Netherlands..I had no idea.


6. Shansa


She appears in the pirates of the Carribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales.


7. Cassandra


Cassandra is a character in the tv series Atlantis.


How about giving the more “standard” things a bit more “hair loss spark”? Use your hair loss to make it even more special! Hair loss is nothing to be ashamed off, and although it is very difficult to deal with, we can use it for cool things like this!



1. Panther


If you have patches like I did in 2019, maybe you can be a panther for Halloween! I was one for Carnival as my friend turned my alopecia spots into panther print!






2. Fairy


Will you be the next beautiful bald fairy? How about we start our own Winx Club, but then the hair loss edition? That would be a lot of fun.


3. “Superheroes”


Zaralena does it again! Buzz Lightyear never looked so good. Can you think of any superheroes to transform this Halloween? P.s. I have no idea if Buzz Lightyear is considered a superhero, therefore I used the quotation marks.








4. Other movies



Paula created a look from The Purge! How awesome does that look? Well-done!











5. Wigs!


Of course, you can also use different wigs to your advantage. I used my long dark brown wig for my Halloween outfit as the devil and was planning to use my pink wig to be Anne Wheeler (Zendaya) in the Greatest Showman! Fun fact, I have been a fan of Zendaya for about 10 years now :).


You see, hair loss is beautiful and can be used to do the coolest things! Be proud of yourself and please do not feel ashamed of your hair loss. You got this! Please share your Halloween outfits with me, as I would love to see them.


Thank you for reading!

 

- Email: alopeciangirlboss@gmail.com



120 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page